Why I am mad about the Good Friday prayer change

I am mad! really mad! really really mad! Now some of you might be going aha! Look the radical traditionalist is showing his mad(nutso) side its just a simple change

1962 Prayer

Let us also pray for the Jews: that our Lord and God take away the veil from their hearts; that they too may acknowledge Jesus Christ to be our Lord.

Almighty eternal God, who also does not the Jews from Your mercy: graciously hear the prayers which we are conveying on behalf of the blindness of that people; so that once the light of Your Truth has been recognized, which is Christ, they may be rescued from their darkness.

New Prayer

Let us also pray for the Jews: that our God and Lord may illuminate their hearts, that they acknowledge that Jesus Christ is the Savior of all men.

Almighty and eternal God, who want that all men be saved and come to the recognition of the truth, propitiously grant that even as the fullness of the peoples enters Your Church, all Israel may be saved. Through Christ Our Lord. Amen.

Now some are going But Citizen Cane the Prayer is EXACTLY the same in intent and theology. It still doesn’t change the fact that I am so mad that they changed the prayer. I mean I just bought my missal! It wouldn’t be so bad if I had not ordered it Thursday got it Monday and he changed it Tuesday! Thats it I am not buying another missal too bad I will just have to write it on a card and stick it in the missal I am not buying a new one i just bought this one.

Just my luck.  🙂

~ by Citizen Cane on February 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
